Lessons From Falling…

fall

These are the words of a man who has had many falls;

We sat almost quietly together at a restaurant and I broke down before him, lamenting about my falls and how difficult it is to stand always. I wish I didn’t have to fall; I’m just so tired of falling and failing.

He watched tears roll down my cheeks and smiled warmly and encouragingly at me. He looked in my eyes while he spoke these words;

My dear, there is nothing wrong in falling. Here is what I have learnt from falling:

You are not as strong as you think. Falling helps you find strength and help in God;

God’s grace is new every morning;

Don’t ever be judgemental!  God does not plan for everything to happen, but He has a plan in everything;

It is never too late to turn a new leaf or do the right thing;

God loves us more than we can ever imagine;

Every sin you fall into is by your choice;

There is no temptation that does not have a way of escape;

God can change rules because of His love for us;

No one gains anything by remaining in their fallen state; what’s the point of falling and staying there?

For every temptation you allow to overcome you, you put a distance between you and God; and

For every temptation you overcome, you draw closer to God because you prove yourself worthy of God’s trust.

Hmm! I sighed loudly in the comfort of his words. I said a quiet thank you and pondered all the way home.

Photo Credit:  donut2D

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Dr. Eric Perry’s Blog

Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Veradine

making life a melody...

Oasis

...Life in the desert

Yinka Enahoro

... fireflies in my mind.

Malcolm's Blog

My vantage point laced with acerbic muse of experiences, events and people. I am responsible for what i write; not for what you understand. Welcome to my world...

Olorungemstone

Life through my eyes... Telling my stories.